A-7 University of Texas Press Advisory Committee

Chair: Michael J. Churgin
Vice Chair: Naomi E. Lindstrom
Chair Elect: Mounira M. Charrad

Member E-mail Address Book (comma deliminated)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon deliminated)

2005-2006 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To be responsible for approving all publications to bear the imprint of the Press; to advise and assist the director in forming policy for the Press; to advise the president in the event it becomes necessary to appoint a new director.

COMPOSITION: At least eight voting members of the General Faculty. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty. The director of The University of Texas Press shall serve as administrative adviser without vote.

Members, 2005-2006:
  Charrad, Mounira M. 2004-2006 associate professor, sociology
  Churgin, Michael J. 2004-2006 professor, law
  Clarke, John R. 2005-2007 professor, art and art history
  Hake, Sabine 2005-2007 professor, Germanic studies
  Jellison, Judith A. 2004-2006 professor, music
  Lindstrom, Naomi E. 2004-2006 professor, Spanish and Portuguese
  Menchaca, Martha 2005-2007 professor, anthropology
  Riggsby, Andrew M. 2005-2007 associate professor, classics

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Lasorsa, Dominic L. 2005-2006 associate professor, journalism
  Wettlaufer, Alexandria K. 2005-2006 research associate professor, French and Italian

Administrative Advisor:
  Hitchcock, Joanna ex officio director, The University of Texas Press