C-1 Admissions and Registration Committee

Chair: Audrey McCray Sorrells

Vice Chair/
Chair elect:

Susan N. Beretvas

Member E-mail Address Book (comma deliminated)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon deliminated)

2005-2006 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To recommend to the director of admissions, and to the registrar, and to the Faculty Council changes in policies regarding undergraduate admission and registration; to consult with and advise the director of admissions, and the registrar about procedures pertaining to their offices.

COMPOSITION: Six members of the General Faculty, two staff members, and four students. Three student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the Student Government and one from a panel of names submitted by the Graduate Student Assembly. No more than two students may come from any one college or school. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. The director of admissions, and the registrar shall serve as administrative advisers without votes.

Members, 2005-2006
  Anderson, Urton L. 2004-2006 professor, accounting
  Buskirk, Ruth E. 2005-2007 senior lecturer, biological sciences
  Palka, Bruce P. 2005-2007 professor, mathematics
  Sorrells, Audrey McCray 2005-2007 associate professor, special education
  Valenzuela, Angela 2004-2006 associate professor, curriculum and instruction


Watkins, Samuel C. 2004-2006 associate professor, radio-television-film

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Beretvas, Susan N. 2005-2006 assistant professor, educational psychology
  Flores, Richard R. 2005-2006 professor, anthropology

Three Students:
  Geier, Jessica.2 2005-2006 Graduate Student Assembly representative, educational administration
  Sinha, Siddharth 2005-2006 Student Government representative, liberal arts
  Torres, Stephen A. 2005-2006 Student Government representative, Mexican American studies
  Weiner, Eric H. 2005-2006 Student Government representative, business

Administrative Advisors:
  Allen, Mike 1 ex officio interim registrar
  Walker, N. Bruce ex officio vice provost and director, Admissions

1Replaced Ted E. Pfeifer, registrar, who retired effective December 31, 2005.
2 On February 21, 2006, Jessica Geier replaced Apurva Borika who graduated in December 2005.