C-9 Parking and Traffic Policies Committee

(no chair elect for 2006-2007)

Emil F. Kresl

Member E-mail Address Book (comma deliminated)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon deliminated)

FUNCTION: To establish traffic and parking regulations and to review annually a system of priorities for permits to be issued in reserved areas; to recommend to the president ways and means of meeting parking needs of faculty, staff, and students; to recommend to the Faculty Council any changes in the composition and operation of the Parking and Traffic Appeals Panel.

COMPOSITION: At least four members of the General Faculty; four staff members, including two representing units at the J. J. Pickle Research Campus (the staff of the director of the Physical Plant are not eligible to serve); and three students. Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the Student Government and the Graduate Student Assembly and shall include at least one graduate student. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. Representatives of the Physical Plant, the Dean of Students, Employee and Campus Services, Parking and Transportation, and the University Police shall serve as administrative advisers without vote.

Members, 2005-2006:
  Erskine, James L. 2005-2007 professor, physics
  Garrison, Michael L. 2004-2006 associate professor, architecture
  March, Hunter C. 2005-2007 professor, music
  Turner, Keith D. 2003-2006 associate professor, special education

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Bailey, Matthew J. 2005-2006 associate professor, Spanish and Portuguese
  Golden, Linda L. 2005-2006 professor, marketing

Four Staff:
Chapa, Jesse G. 2004-2006 techincal staff assistant IV, Center for Electromechanics
Chance, K. Wayne 2005-2006 radio-television-film specialist V,
  Connelly, Martha R. 2005-2007 physical plant, project accounts, PRC
  Kresl, Emil F. 2005-2007 administrative associate, Michener Center for Writers
*Replacement for Anne Fairchilds who resigned from the University on June 17, 2005.

Three Students:
  Brummett, Elizabeth A. 2005-2006 Student Government representative, Plan II
  Cove, Lauren A. 2005-2006 Graduate Student Assembly representative, educational administration
  Ochoa, Carlos 2005-2006 Student Government representative, engineering

Administrative Advisers:
  Clubb, Patricia L. ex officio vice president for employee and campus services
  Harkins, Gerald R. ex officio director, Parking and Transportation Services
  Lewis, Shelton B. ex officio Office of the Dean of Students representative
  McMahan, Terry ex officio assistant chief, University Police
  Rea, David L. ex officio architect, campus planning