The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


B-3 Student Affairs, Committee on

Chair: Marc A. Musick
Vice Chair:

Megan Seaholm

Member E-mail Address Book (comma deliminated)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon deliminated)

2005-2006 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To advise the vice president for student affairs on all functions of the office.

COMPOSITION: Nine members of the General Faculty, including the chairs of the five Standing Committees of the General Faculty dealing with functions under the supervision of the vice president for student affairs (Admissions and Registration Committee, Calendar Committee, Committee on Financial Aid to Students, Recreational Sports Committee, and Recruitment and Retention Committee), and two student representatives. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two of the nine faculty from members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. Administrators representing the various offices dealing with student services and activities shall serve as advisers as necessary without votes.

Members, 2006-2007:
  Buskirk, Ruth E . 2006-2007 chair, Admissions and Registration Committee
  Garza, Augustine1 2006-2007 chair, Recruitment and Retention Committee
  Musick, Mark A. 2006-2007 chair; Recreational Sports Committee
  Ralls, Kenneth M. 2006-2007 chair, Calendar Committee
  Seaholm, Megan 2005-2007 lecturer, history
  Sidbury, James 2005-2007 associate professor, history
  Somers, Patricia A. 2006-2007 chair, Committee on Financial Aid to Students

1Replaced Lorenzo Candelaria who resigned from the Faculty Council and from the Recruitment and Retention Committee in spring 2007.

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Burnett, Virginia G. 2006-2007 senior lecturer, history
  Holleran, Lori K. 2006-2007 associate professor, social work

Two Students:
  Bauer, Andrew Joseph 2006-2007 Student Government representative
  Rubio, Christopher M. 2006-2007 Student Government representative

Administrative Advisers:
  Gonzalez, Juan C . ex officio vice president for student affairs
  Reagins-Lilly, Soncia R. ex officio senior associate vice president and dean of students




  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council