The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


C-6 International Programs and Studies Committee

Chair: Cynthia J. Buckley
Vice Chair: Linda V. Gerber
Chair Elect: Linda V. Gerber

Member E-mail Address Book (comma deliminated)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon deliminated)

FUNCTION: To advise the Faculty Council and the  executive vice president and provost on policies and procedures pertinent to the development, implementation, and operation of international programs at the University and pedagogical and research programs involving overseas study and/or work with internationally oriented agencies.

COMPOSITION: At least five members of the General Faculty and two students. Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the appropriate student committee. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. At least one faculty member of the committee shall be a member of a foreign language department. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty.The president, through delegation of authority to the executive vice president and provost, shall appoint annually, as administrative advisers without vote, the vice provosts for undergraduate studies and for graduate studies, one person selected from the academic associate deans of the colleges and schools, one person selected from among the directors of UT Austin area studies centers, and one person selected from among the assistants to the UT Austin administration in the area of international programs and student services related thereto.

Members, 2006-2007:
  Buckley, Cynthia J. 2006-2008 associate professor, sociology
  Costa-Giomi, Eugenia 2005-2007 associate professor music
  Edlund-Berry, Ingrid M. 2005-2007 professor, classics
  Ellzey, Janet L. 2006-2008 professor, mechanical engineering
  Gavin, Francis J. 2006-2008 associate professor, public affairs

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Gerber, Linda V. 2006-2007 senior lecturer, marketing
  Mullin, Joan A. 2006-2007 professor, rhetoric and writing

Two Students:
  Ajibade, Damilare 2006-2007 Student Government representative
  Rugoff, Danielle R. 2006-2007 Student Government representative

Administrative Advisers:
  Aghaie, Kamran S. ex officio associate professor, Middle Eastern studies
  Givens, Terri E. ex officio vice provost
  Hale, Kenneth J. ex officio professor, art and art history
  Rodriguez, Victoria ex officio vice provost, graduate studies
  Wilcox, Jerry D. ex officio director, International Office




  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council