The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


C-8 Parking and Traffic Appeals Panel

Martin Poenie
Vice Chair:
Robert S. (Scott) Hinderer

Member E-mail Address Book (comma deliminated)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon deliminated)

2005-2006 Annual Report

Those who appeal fines may not communicate directly with any members of the Parking and Traffic Appeals Committee. All communications must be done through the formal appeals process found at

FUNCTION: To review petitions and appeals arising in connection with parking priorities and enforcement of regulations.

COMPOSITION: At least eighteen members of the General Faculty, ten members of the University staff, and ten students. Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the appropriate student committee and shall include two nominated by the Graduate Student Assembly and eight nominated by Student Government. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the panel. The panel shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty.

Members, 2006-2007:
  Adejumo, Christopher O. 2005-2007 associate professor, art and art history
  Browning, Larry D.1 2006-2007 professor, communication studies
  Coyle, Edward F. 2006-2008 professor, education
  Dodd, Barbara G. 2005-2007 professor, educational psychology
  Garrison, Michael 2 2006-2007 professor, architecture
  Habeck, Michelle 2006-2008 assistant professor, theatre and dance
  Kearney, Mary Celeste 2005-2007 assistant professor, radio-television-film
  Liljestrand, Howard M. 2006-2008 professor, civil engineering
  Miller, Karl H. 2005-2007 assistant professor, history
  Milner, Thomas E. 2006-2008 associate professor, biomedical engineering
  Ocampo, Cesar A. 2005-2007 associate professor, aerospace engineering
  Parrino, Robert 2006-2008 professor, finance
  Poenie, Martin 2005-2007 associate professor, cellular and molecular biology
  Rochlen, Aaron B. 2005-2007 associate professor, educational psychology
  Slesnick, Daniel T. 2006-2008 professor, economics
  Somers, Patricia 2005-2007 associate professor, educational administration
  Valdez, Fred 2005-2007 associate professor, anthropology
  Wiley, Darlene C. 2005-2007 professor, music
1 Replacement for Stephen D. Hoelscher, associate professor, American studies, who resigned from the committee in December 2005.
2Replaced Samuel K. Walters (associate professor, linguistics) who resigned from the University prior to the 2006 fall session.

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Carpenter, Linda J. 2006-2007 associate professor, nursing
  Dzienkowski, John S. 2006-2007 professor, law

Ten Staff:
  Brand, Deborah K. 2006-2007 administrative associate, pharmacy
  Ganner, Hollee D. 2006-2007 administrative associate, social work
  Hinderer, Robert S. 2006-2007 police officer, university police
  Landfield, Kerry P. 2006-2007 materials handler, facilities services
  Moore, Lori L. 2006-2007 administrative manager, electromechanics
  Matteson, Shawna K. 2006-2007 administrative associate, education
  Pearson, Jon 2006-2007 library assistant II, UT libraries
  Ross, Sheila A. 2006-2007 assistant to the dean, fine arts
  Turner, Evan L. 2006-2007 research engineer, science associate II, PRC
  Webber, Michelle M. 2006-2007 administrative associate, information technology services

Ten Students:
  Blumberg, Jordan T. 2006-2007 Student Government representative
  Bonds, Lauren C. 2006-2007 Student Government representative
  Carroll, Nathan M. 2006-2007 Student Government representative
  Corbin, Starr-Renee 2006-2007 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Garza, Thomas D. 2006-2007 Student Government representative
  Melamed, Faith E. 2006-2007 Student Government representative
  Nguyen, Alex M. 2006-2007 Student Government representative
  O'Rourke, William (Liam) 2006-2007 Student Government representative
  Riviello, Clare A. 2006-2007 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Venkataraman, Arun N. 2006-2007 Student Government representative



  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council