The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


C-9 Parking and Traffic Policies Committee

Hunter C. March
Vice Chair: Gordon S. Novak
Chair Elect: Gordon S. Novak

Member E-mail Address Book (comma deliminated)
Member E-mail Address Book(semi-colon deliminated)

2005-2006 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To establish traffic and parking regulations and to review annually a system of priorities for permits to be issued in reserved areas; to recommend to the president ways and means of meeting parking needs of faculty, staff, and students; to recommend to the Faculty Council any changes in the composition and operation of the Parking and Traffic Appeals Panel.

COMPOSITION: At least four members of the General Faculty; four staff members, including two representing units at the J. J. Pickle Research Campus (the staff of the director of the Physical Plant are not eligible to serve); and three students. Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the Student Government and the Graduate Student Assembly and shall include at least one graduate student. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. Representatives of the Physical Plant, the Dean of Students, Employee and Campus Services, Parking and Transportation, and the University Police shall serve as administrative advisers without vote.

Members, 2006-2007:
  Erskine, James L. 2005-2007 professor, physics
  Garrison, Michael L. 2006-2008 professor, architecture
  March, Hunter C. 2005-2007 professor, music
  Novak, Gordon S. 2006-2008 professor, computer sciences

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Caffarelli, Luis A. 2006-2007 professor, mathematics
  Emelianov, Stanislav 2006-2007 assistant professor, biomedical engineering

Four Staff:
  Chance, Kenneth W. 2006-2008 professional librarian, UT libraries
  Goetz, Patrick G.1 2006-2007 sr. operations systems specialist, mathematics

Kresl, Emil F.

2005-2007 administrative associate, Michener Center for Writers
  Walker, Tamela L. 2006-2008 executive assistant, LBJ school

1 Replaced Martha Connelly, who declined to complete her term of service because she will resign from UT in 2007.

Three Students:
  Duthie, Jennifer C. 2006-2007 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Fletcher, Devin D. 2006-2007 Student Government representative
  Lee, Grace E. 2006-2007 Student Government representative

Administrative Advisers:
  Clubb, Patricia L. ex officio vice president for employee and campus services
  Harkins, Gerald R. ex officio director, Parking and Transportation Services
  McMahan, Terry ex officio assistant chief, University Police
  Rea, David L. ex officio architect, campus planning
  Tillis, Tiffany V. ex officio student affairs administrator, Office of the Dean of Students



  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council