View in portable document format.

6214

DOCUMENTS OF THE GENERAL FACULTY

SCHEDULE FOR MEETINGS OF THE FACULTY COUNCIL IN 2008-2009

The schedule shown below is proposed for the meetings of the Faculty Council in 2008-2009. It is in accord with Council practices in recent years.

The secretary has classified this proposal as general legislation. Notice is hereby given that this proposal will be presented to the Faculty Council for action at its meeting on May 5, 2008.


Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary
The Faculty Council

SCHEDULE FOR MEETINGS OF THE FACULTY COUNCIL IN 2008-2009

The Faculty Council will meet at 2:15 P.M. in Main Building, Room 212, on the following dates:

Monday, September 15, 2008
Monday, March 23, 2009**
Monday, October, 27, 2008**
Monday, April 13, 2009*
Monday, November 17, 2008*
Monday, May 11, 2009*
Monday, December 8, 2008*
Monday, June 15, 2009
Monday, January 26, 2009**
Monday, July 20, 2009
Monday, February 16, 2009 Monday, August 17, 2009

*
This date is earlier than usual.
**
This date is one week later than usual.

The General Faculty has only one regular meeting each year. That meeting will be held on Monday, October 27, 2008, in Main 212, at 2:15 p.m., immediately following the annual photograph on the south steps of the Main Building. The Faculty Council meeting will follow the General Faculty meeting.

The Joint Meeting of the Faculty Council with the Texas A&M Faculty Senate is scheduled for March 2, 2009, and will be hosted by UT Austin.

Distributed through the Faculty Council Web site on April 16, 2008. Copies are available on request from the Office of the General Faculty, WMB 2.102, F9500.