The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


A-2 Faculty Advisory Committee on Budgets

Chair: Patricia A. Stout
Vice Chair: Karen L. Rascati

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2006-2007 Annual Report

FUNCTION: The committee will serve in an advisory capacity to the president and provost. The committee will review University budgets and make appropriate recommendations.

COMPOSITION: Each year the president shall nominate five faculty members, and the Faculty Council shall nominate five faculty members, and each shall select two new members from the other's nominations to serve three-year terms. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council, one of whom shall be elected by the voting members of the Faculty Council, for one-year terms as members of the committee. Every third year the president shall also select a new chair of the committee, who shall be a member of the General Faculty, from the Faculty Council's nominations, and the committee shall elect its vice chair, who shall be a member of the General Faculty.

Members, 2007-2008:
Abraham, Lawrence D. 2006-2009 professor, curriculum and instruction
Armendariz, Efraim P. 2005-2008 professor, mathematics
Barua, Anitesh 2005-2008 professor, information, risk and operations management
Carlson, William D. 2006-2009 professor, geological sciences
Deitrick, James W. 2007-2010 professor, accounting
Harpman, Louise 2007-2010 associate dean, architecture
Lawler, Desmond F. 2005-2008 professor, civil, architectural, and environmental engineering
McKinley, Kathryn S. 2005-2008 professor, computer sciences
Padilla, Yolanda C. 2007-2010 professor, social work
Rascati, Karen L. 2006-2009 professor, pharmacy
Stout, Patricia A. 2006-2009 professor, advertising
Todd, Janice S. 2007-2010 associate professor, kinesiology
Zeder, Suzan L. 2005-2008 professor, theatre and dance
Appointed by the president from a panel of names submitted by the Faculty Council.
Appointed by the Faculty Council from a panel of names submitted by the presdient.

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Osborne , Cynthia 2007-2008 assistant professor, public affairs
  Palaima, Thomas G. 2007-2008 professor, classics



  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council