The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


A-3 Faculty Committee on Committees

Chair: Kenneth M. Ralls
Vice Chair: Dominic L. Lasorsa

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2006-2007 Annual Report

Nomination Reports for General Faculty Standing Committees

FUNCTION: To advise the president on personnel for standing committees of the General Faculty and the uses to be made of the committee system; to make recommendations to the Faculty Council regarding changes in responsibilities of standing committees.

COMPOSITION: Nine members of the General Faculty, at least six of them appointed from a panel of twelve faculty members elected by the General Faculty through the Hare System of voting. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The secretary of the General Faculty (ex officio) and the chair elect of the Faculty Council (non-voting ex officio) shall also be members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty. No member except the secretary of the General Faculty may serve continuously for more than four years.

Members, 2007-2008:
Abraham, Lawrence D. 2006-2008 professor, curriculum and instruction
Armendariz, Efraim P. 2006-2008 professor, mathematics
Greninger, Sue A. ex officio secretary, General Faculty, and associate professor, human ecology
Jones, Joni L. 2006-2008 associate professor, theatre and dance
Masada, Glenn 2007-2009 professor, mechanical engineering
Mullin, Joan A. 2006-2008 professor, rhetoric and writing
Ortiz, Alba 2007-2009 professor, special education
Richmond-Garza, Elizabeth 2006-2008 associate professor, English
Svinicki, Marilla D. 2007-2009 professor, educational psychology
Wilson, Robert 2007-2009 professor, public affairs
Appointed from a panel of names submitted by the Committee on Committees.
Appointed from a panel of names elected by the General Faculty.

Faculty Council Appointees:
Lasorsa, Dominic L. 2007-2008 associate professor, journalism
Ralls, Kenneth M. 2007-2008 professor, mechanical engineering

Hillis, David M. ex officio 2007-2008 Faculty Council chair elect, professor, integrative biology

1Faculty Council chair elect added to committee composition by approval of the Faculty Council on October 16, 2006 (D 5026).



  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council