The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


A-5 Faculty Welfare Committee

Chair: Michael J. Ferguson
Vice Chair Karrol A. Kitt

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2006-2007 Annual Report
FUNCTION: To advise the president on all matters pertaining to faculty welfare, including the effectiveness of the implementation of all approved Faculty Council legislation regarding faculty welfare.1

COMPOSITION: At least seven members of the General Faculty, including a faculty member from the School of Law. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council, one of whom shall be elected by the voting members of the Faculty Council, for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty.

Members, 2007-2008:
  Ferguson, Michael J. 2006-2008 associate professor, social work
  Heinzelman, Susan S. 2007-2009 associate professor, English
  Horwitz, Elaine K. 2006-2008 professor, curriculum and instruction
  Kitt, Karrol A. 2007-2009 associate professor, human ecology
  Lambdin, Dorothy D. 2006-2008 senior lecturer, kinesiology and health education
  Pollak, George D. 2006-2008 professor, neurobiology
  Sampson, John J. 2006-2008 professor, law

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Hilley, Martha F. 2007-2008 professor, music
  Ritter, Gretchen 2007-2008 associate professor, government

1Function modified and approved by the Faculty Council at its meeting on October 16, 2006 (D 5025).



  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council