The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


A-6 General Faculty Rules Committee

Chair: John R. Allison
Vice Chair: Hillary Hart
Chair Elect: Hillary Hart

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2006-2007 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To study all proposed changes in and additions to the rules of procedure of the General Faculty and the Faculty Council and to submit recommendations to the General Faculty; to make the final ruling in any election dispute or on any election matter not covered by the rules; to handle questions of interpretation of rules; to determine questions of jurisdiction arising between the Faculty Council and the General Faculty.

COMPOSITION: At least four members of the General Faculty, including the secretary of the General Faculty. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty.

Members, 2007-2008:
  Allison, John R. 2007-2009 chair elect; professor, information, risk, and operations management
  Dzienkowski, John S. 2007-2009 professor, law
  Granof, Michael H.1 2007-2008 professor, accounting
  Greninger, Sue A. ex officio Secretary, General Faculty, and associate professor, human ecology
  Hart, Hillary 2007-2009 senior lecturer, civil, architectural, and environmental engineering

1Replacement for Professor Nicholas Asher who is on leave through Spring 2008.

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Abraham, Lawrence D. 2007-2008 professor, curriculum and instruction
  Field, Sherry L. 2007-2008 professor, curriculum and instruction




  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council