The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


A-7 University of Texas Press Advisory Committee

Chair: Judith A. Jellison
Vice Chair: Carol H. MacKay
Chair Elect: Linda Ferreira-Buckley

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2006-2007 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To be responsible for approving all publications to bear the imprint of the Press; to advise and assist the director in forming policy for the Press; to advise the president in the event it becomes necessary to appoint a new director.

COMPOSITION: At least eight voting members of the General Faculty. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty. The director of The University of Texas Press shall serve as administrative adviser without vote.

Members, 2007-2008:
  Berg, Charles E. 2007-2009 professor, radio-television-film
  Charrad, Mounira M. 2006-2008 associate professor, sociology
  Churgin, Michael J. 2007-2009 professor, law
  Ferreira-Buckley, Linda 2007-2009 associate professor, English
  Jellison, Judith A. 2006-2008 professor, music
  Keating, Elizabeth L. 2007-2009 associate professor, anthropology
  McClelland, Blinda E.1 2007-2008 lecturer, biological sciences
  Wolf, Stacy2 2007-2008 associate professor, theatre and dance

1Replaced William Glade who retired from the University in August 2007.
2Replaced Aletha Huston who is on acadmic leave for 2007-2008.

Faculty Council Appointees:
  MacKay, Carol H. 2007-2008 professor, English
  Murphy, John H. 2007-2008 professor, advertising

Administrative Adviser:
  Hitchcock, Joanna ex officio director, The University of Texas Press



  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council