The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


B-2 Recreational Sports Committee

Chair: Elizabeth Cullingford
Vice Chair: John H. Richburg
Chair Elect: Elizabeth Cullingford

Minutes (PDF): September 5 meeting
September 21 meeting
October 16, 2007
November 21, 2007
February 15, 2008
March 20, 2008
Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2006-2007 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To determine policy for the conduct of the intramural programs; to approve and authorize publication of all rules and regulations governing intramural sports; to hear appeals of decisions of the Intramural Sports Council; and to promulgate regulations designating the faculty and staff members and other persons who are entitled to participate in the faculty and staff competitive and recreational programs.

COMPOSITION: Thirteen members, including six members of the General Faculty and two members of the University staff, appointed by the President for two-year terms; two students, a male and a female, designated by the Councils of Recreational Sports and appointed by the President for one-year terms; two other students, a male and a female, designated by the Student Government and appointed by the President for one-year terms; and one member of the University staff designated by the Non-Student Program and appointed by the President to serve as a member without vote for a one-year term. In addition, every year the Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. The director of Recreational Sports shall serve as an administrative adviser without vote.

Members, 2007-2008:
  Allison, John R. 2007-2009 professor, information, risk, and operations management
  Anderson, Ronald B. 2007-2009 associate professor, advertising
  Chalip, Laurence H. 2006-2008 professor, kinesiology and health education
  Cullingford, Elizabeth 2007-2009 professor, English
  Deitrick, James W. 2007-2009 professor, accounting
  Fahrenthold, Eric P. 2007-2009 professor, mechanical engineering
  Peers, Glenn A. 2006-2008 associate professor, art and art history

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Richburg, John H. 2007-2008 associate professor, pharmacy
  Steinhardt, Mary A. 2007-2008 professor, kinesiology and heatlh education

Three Staff:
Bruce, Robert G. 2007-2009 associate dean, instructional innovation and assessment
Jennings, Iris R. 2007-2009 administrative associate, pharmacy
Roberts, Debbie 2007-2008 executive assistant , general faculty office
 *Staff Member (with vote)
**Staff Member (without vote)

Four Students:
  Carpenter, Kyle 2007-2008 Student Government representative
  Leiss, Ernst A. 2007-2008 Council of RecSports representative
  Nelson, Ashley A. 2007-2008 Council of RecSports representative
  Thornton, Rita 2007-2008 Student Government representative

Administrative Adviser:
  Dison, Thomas W. ex officio director, recreational sports




  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council