The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


B-3 Student Affairs, Committee on

On January 28, 2008, the Faculty Council voted to disband the Committee on Student Affairs upon the recommendation of the committee (D 5810). The legislation is currently pending approval from the president.

Chair: Karrol A. Kitt
Minutes: October 5 meeting (PDF)

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2006-2007 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To advise the vice president for student affairs on all functions of the office.

COMPOSITION: Nine members of the General Faculty, including the chairs of the five Standing Committees of the General Faculty dealing with functions under the supervision of the vice president for student affairs (Admissions and Registration Committee, Calendar Committee, Committee on Financial Aid to Students, Recreational Sports Committee, and Recruitment and Retention Committee), and two student representatives. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two of the nine faculty from members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. Administrators representing the various offices dealing with student services and activities shall serve as advisers as necessary without votes.

Members, 2007-2008:
  Allison, John R. 2007-2008 chair, Calendar Committee
  Bedore, Lisa 2007-2008 chair, Recruitment and Retention Committee
  Cullingford, Elizabeth 2007-2008 chair; Recreational Sports Committee
  Fong, Rowena 2007-2009 professor, social work
  Meyer, Alvin H. 2007-2008 chair, Admissions and Registration Committee
  Moser, Robert G. 2007-2009 associate professor, government
  Wilson, Clark B. 2007-2008 chair, Committee on Financial Aid to Students

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Burnett, Virginia G. 2007-2008 associate professor, history
  Kitt, Karrol A. 2007-2008 associate professor, human ecology

Two Students:
  Achico, Christine 2007-2008 Student Government representative
  Bunch, Nathan 2007-2008 Student Government representative

Administrative Advisers:
  Arellano, Margarita ex officio associate dean of students
  Gonzalez, Juan C . ex officio vice president for student affairs
  Reagins-Lilly, Soncia R. ex officio senior associate vice president and dean of students




  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council