The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


C-1 Admissions and Registration Committee

Chair: Alvin H. Meyer
Vice Chair: Mark E. Bernstein

Minutes (PDF): September 11 meeting
October 3 meeting
November 12 agenda and letter
November 12 meeting
February 27 Agenda
February 27 meeting
Legislative Q Drop Draft

Next meeting: Wednesday, April 30, 4-5 pm in Main 7.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2006-2007 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To recommend to the director of admissions, and to the registrar, and to the Faculty Council changes in policies regarding undergraduate admission and registration; to consult with and advise the director of admissions, and the registrar about procedures pertaining to their offices.

COMPOSITION: Six members of the General Faculty, two staff members, and four students. Three student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the Student Government and one from a panel of names submitted by the Graduate Student Assembly. No more than two students may come from any one college or school. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. The director of admissions, and the registrar shall serve as administrative advisers without votes.

Members, 2006-2007
  Bernstein, Mark E. 2007-2009 associate dean for student affairs, communcation
  Cunningham, Isabella C. 2007-2009 professor, advertising
  Flores, Richard R. 2006-2008 associate dean for academic affairs, liberal arts
  Meyer, Alvin H. 2006-2008 associate dean for student affairs, engineering
  Pence, Suzanne M. 2006-2008 associate professor, music
  Scott, Michael D. 2007-2009 lecturer, computer sciences

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Anderson, Urton L. 2007-2008 professor, accounting
  Birkholz, Daniel J. 2007-2008 assistant professor, English

Four Students:
  Anandwala, Amit 2007-2008 Student Government representative
  Hwa, Victor 2007-2008 Student Government representative
  Mao, Zhehui 2007-2008 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Rogers, Kali 2007-2008 Student Government representative

Administrative Advisers:
  Stanfield, Vincent S. (Shelby) ex officio registrar
  Walker, N. Bruce ex officio vice provost and director, admissions




  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council