The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


C-12 Responsibilities, Rights, and Welfare of Graduate Student Academic Employees Committee

Chair: Brian L. Evans
Vice Chair: Edward R. Anderson

Minutes: September 17 meeting (PDF)
October 8 meeting (PDF)
October 29 meeting (PDF)
November 19 meeting (PDF)
Survey (PDF)

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2006-2007 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To advise the Faculty Council and the president on matters pertaining to the responsibilities, rights, and welfare of graduate student academic employees.

COMPOSITION: At least five members of the General Faculty, one staff graduate coordinator, and at least three students who are teaching assistants (at least one), assistant instructors (at least one), or graduate research assistants (at least one). Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the Graduate Student Assembly. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. One representative from the Graduate School shall serve as a non-voting administrative adviser.

Members, 2007-2008:
  Anderson, Edward R. 2007-2009 associate professor, human ecology
  Bogard, David G. 2007-2009 professor, mechanical engineering
  Evans, Brian L. 2006-2008 professor, electrical and computer engineering
  Reichl, Linda E. 2006-2008 professor, physics
  Tanaka, Hirofumi 2007-2009 associate professor, kinesiology and health education

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Carpenter, Linda J. 2007-2008 associate professor, nursing
  Kalthoff, Klaus O. 2007-2008 professor, molecular cell and developmental biology section

One Staff :
  Fagerlund, Heidi 2007-2008 graduate program coordinator II

Three Students:
  Barber, Marian J. 2007-2008 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Martinez, Melissa A. 2007-2008 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Soni, Jaya K. 2007-2008 Graduate Student Assembly representative

Administrative Adviser:
  Kahn, Terry D. ex-officio associate dean, graduate studies




  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council