2008-2009 Meeting Dates

General Faculty

Monday, October 27, 2008, at 2:15 p.m. in Main 212*
*
The General Faculty has only one regular meeting each year. That meeting will be held on Monday, October 27, 2008, in Main 212, at 2:15 p.m., immediately following the annual photograph on the south steps of the Main Building. The Faculty Council meeting will follow the General Faculty meeting.

Faculty Council

Unless otherwise noted, all Faculty Council meetings will be held in Main 212 from 2:15 p.m. to approximately 4:15 p.m.

Annual Photograph

The Faculty Council annual photograph is scheduled for October 27, 2008, at 2:00 p.m. on the south steps of the Main Building — immediately preceding the General Faculty meeting.

Monday, September 15, 2008**
CANCELLED
Monday, March 23, 2009**
Monday, October, 27, 2008**
Monday, April 13, 2009*
Monday, November 17, 2008*
Monday, May 11, 2009*
Monday, December 8, 2008*
CANCELLED
Monday, June 15, 2009
Monday, January 26, 2009**
Monday, July 20, 2009
Monday, February 16, 2009 Monday, August 17, 2009

*
This date is earlier than usual.
**
This date is one week later than usual.

Executive Committee

Executive Committee Only
(WMB 2.102, 2:00 p.m.)

Executive Committee Plus President
(Stark Library, 2:00 p.m.)

Friday, August 29, 2008 Tuesday, September 2, 2008
Friday, October 10, 2008 Monday, October 13, 2008, 10 a.m.1
Friday, October 31, 2008 Monday, November 3, 2008
Friday, November 21, 2008 Monday, November 24, 2008
Friday, January 9, 2009 Monday, January 12, 2009
Friday, January 30, 2009 Monday, February 2, 2009
Friday, March 6, 2009 Monday, March 9, 2009 CANCELLED
Friday, March 27, 2009 Monday, March 30, 2009
Friday, April 24, 2009 Monday, April 27, 2009
Friday, May 29, 2009 CANCELLED Monday, June 1, 2009 CANCELLED
Thursday, July 2, 2009 Monday, July 6, 2009; An additional meeting has been scheduled for July 8, 1:30-2:30, Stark Library
Friday, July 31, 2009 CANCELLED Monday, August 3, 2009 CANCELLED

1Due to scheduling conflicts the meeting was changed from Tuesday, October 14, 2008.

Standing Committees

The General Faculty Standing Committees will initially meet September 8 in the Main Building, Room 212, at 2:15 P.M., unless members are notified otherwise by the standing committee convener. Subsequent meeting dates, times, and places will be scheduled according to individual committee needs.

The Joint Meeting of the Faculty Council with the Texas A&M Faculty Senate is scheduled for March 2, 2009, and will be hosted by UT Austin.

Distributed through the Faculty Council web site on May 6, 2008.