The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct

October 27, 2008


On July 1, 2008, it was announced that Charles G. "Chip" Groat was appointed interim dean of the Jackson School of Geosciences replacing Eric J. Barron who left the University to become director of the National Center for Atmospheric Research.

Michele A. Rountree (assistant professor, social work) replaced Robert P. Lieli (assistant professor, economics) who resigned from the Council effective the first class day of fall 2008.

Effective September 1, 2008, Gregory L. Fenves replaced Ben Streetman as Dean of the Cockrell School of Engineering.

Effective September 1, 2008, Thomas W. Gilligan replaced George W. Gau as dean of the McCombs School of Business.

Return to main report



  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council