A-3 Faculty Committee on Committees

Chair: Dominic L. Lasorsa
Vice Chair: Marilla D Svinicki
Chair Elect: Dominic L. Lasorsa

Minutes (PDF):

January 23, 2009
Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2007-08 Annual Report
2008-09 Annual Report

Nomination Reports for General Faculty Standing Committees

FUNCTION: To advise the president on personnel for standing committees of the General Faculty and the uses to be made of the committee system; to make recommendations to the Faculty Council regarding changes in responsibilities of standing committees.

COMPOSITION: Nine members of the General Faculty, at least six of them appointed from a panel of twelve faculty members elected by the General Faculty through the Hare System of voting. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The secretary of the General Faculty (ex officio) and the chair elect of the Faculty Council (non-voting ex officio) shall also be members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty. No member except the secretary of the General Faculty may serve continuously for more than four years.

Members, 2008-2009:
Abraham, Itty 2008-2010 director, South Asian Institute
Greninger, Sue A. ex officio secretary, General Faculty, and associate professor, human ecology
Kwallek, Nancy 2008-2010 professor, architecture
Lasorsa, Dominic L. 2008-2010 associate professor, journalism
Martin, Stephen F. 2008-2010 professor, chemistry and biochemistry
Masada, Glenn 2007-2009 professor, mechanical engineering
Ortiz, Alba 2007-2009 professor, special education
Richmond-Garza, E. 2008-2010 associate professor, English
Svinicki, Marilla D. 2007-2009 professor, educational psychology
Wilson, Robert 2007-2009 professor, public affairs
Appointed from a panel of names submitted by the Committee on Committees.
Appointed from a panel of names elected by the General Faculty.

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Hale, Charles R. 2008-2009 professor, anthropology
  Ralls, Kenneth M. 2008-2009 professor, mechanical engineering

Staiger, Janet ex officio 2008-2009 Faculty Council chair elect, professor, radio-television-film