A-5 Faculty Welfare Committee

Chair: Karrol A. Kitt
Vice Chair: Steven J. Friesen
Chair Elect: Elvira Popova

Minutes (PDF) September 8, 2008
October 24, 2008
January 14, 2009
February 24, 2009
April 16, 2009

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2007-08 Annual Report not provided.
2008-09 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To advise the president on all matters pertaining to faculty welfare, including the effectiveness of the implementation of all approved Faculty Council legislation regarding faculty welfare.

COMPOSITION: At least seven members of the General Faculty, including a faculty member from the School of Law. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council, one of whom shall be elected by the voting members of the Faculty Council, for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty.

Members, 2008-2009:
  Dzienkowski, John S. 2008-2010 professor, law

  Heinzelman, Susan S. 2007-2009 associate professor, English
  Horwitz, Elaine K. 2008-2010 professor, curriculum and instruction
  Kitt, Karrol A. 2007-2009 associate professor, human ecology
  Lambdin, Dorothy D. 2008-2009

senior lecturer, kinesiology and health education
  Popova, Elmira

2008-2010 associate professor, mechanical engineering
  Ritter, Gretchen

2008-2010 professor, government

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Friesen, Steven J. 2008-2009

professor, religious studies
  Meyers, Lauren A. 2008-2009

associate professor, integrative biology