A-7 University of Texas Press Advisory Committee

Chair: Linda Ferreira-Buckley
Vice Chair: Carol H. MacKay
Chair Elect: Micahel J. Churgin

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2007-08 Annual Report
2008-09 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To be responsible for approving all publications to bear the imprint of the Press; to advise and assist the director in forming policy for the Press; to advise the president in the event it becomes necessary to appoint a new director.

COMPOSITION: At least eight voting members of the General Faculty. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty. The director of The University of Texas Press shall serve as administrative adviser without vote.

Members, 2008-2009:
  Berg, Charles E. 2007-2009 professor, radio-television-film
  Churgin, Michael J. 2007-2009 professor, law
  Ciulik, James 2008-2010 lecturer, mechanical engineering
  Ferreira-Buckley, Linda 2007-2009 associate professor, English
  Keating, Elizabeth L. 2007-2009 professor, anthropology
  McClelland, Blinda E. 2008-2010 lecturer, biological sciences
  Riggsby, Andrew M. 2008-2010 professor, classics
  Walker, Juliet E. K. 2008-2010 professor, history

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Boas, Hans C. 2008-2009 associate professor, Germanic studies
  MacKay, Carol H. 2008-2009 professor, English

Administrative Adviser:
  Hitchcock, Joanna ex officio director, The University of Texas Press