C-1 Admissions and Registration Committee

Chair: Mark E. Bernstein
Vice Chair: Coral Noonan
Chair Elect: Mark E. Bernstein

Minutes (PDF):

To be posted following the first meeting.
Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2007-08 Annual Report
2008-09 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To recommend to the director of admissions, and to the registrar, and to the Faculty Council changes in policies regarding undergraduate admission and registration; to consult with and advise the director of admissions, and the registrar about procedures pertaining to their offices.

COMPOSITION: Six members of the General Faculty, two staff members, and four students. Three student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the Student Government and one from a panel of names submitted by the Graduate Student Assembly. No more than two students may come from any one college or school. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. The director of admissions, and the registrar shall serve as administrative advisers without votes.

Members, 2008-2009
  Bernstein, Mark E. 2007-2009 associate dean for student affairs, communication
  Cunningham, Isabella C. 2007-2009 professor, advertising
  Hall, Matthew J. 2008-2010 professor, mechanical engineering
  Meyer, Alvin H. 2008-2010 associate dean for student affairs, engineering
  Pence, Suzanne M.

2008-2010 associate professor, music

  Scott, Michael D. 2007-2009 lecturer, computer sciences

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Luecke, John E. 2008-2009

professor, mathematics
  March, Hunter C. 2008-2009

professor, music

Two Staff:
  Guzman, Peter 2008-2009 academic adviser II, natural sciences
  Noonan, Coral 2008-2010 project coordinator, educational administration

Four Students:
  Azemi, Minator 2008-2009 Student Government representative
  Krause, Lacey 2008-2009 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Kuo, Julia 2008-2009 Student Government representative
  Swerdon, Kelly 2008-2009 Student Government representative

Administrative Advisers:
  Stanfield, Vincent S. (Shelby) ex officio registrar
  Walker, N. Bruce ex officio vice provost and director, admissions