C-8 Parking and Traffic Appeals Panel

Thomas E. Milner
Vice Chair:
Dorene Ray
Chair Elect:
TBD in Spring 2009 (must be a General Faculty member)

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

Those who appeal fines may not communicate directly with any members of the Parking and Traffic Appeals Committee. All communications must be done through the formal appeals process found at http://www.utexas.edu/parking/appeal/.

2007-2008 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To review petitions and appeals arising in connection with parking priorities and enforcement of regulations.

COMPOSITION: At least eighteen members of the General Faculty, ten members of the University staff, and ten students. Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the appropriate student committee and shall include two nominated by the Graduate Student Assembly and eight nominated by Student Government. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the panel. The panel shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty.

Members, 2008-2009:
  Adejumo, Christopher O. 2008-2010 professor, art and art history
  Browning, Larry D. 2007-2009 professor, communication studies
  Burns, Neal M. 2007-2009 professor, advertising
  Carpenter, Linda J. 2008-2010 associate professor, nursing
  Coyle, Edward F. 2008-2010 professor, kinesiology and health education
  Habeck, Michelle 2008-2010 assistant professor, theatre and dance
  Kearney, Mary Celeste 2007-2009 associate professor, radio-television-film
  Liljestrand, Howard M. 2008-2010 professor, civil, architectural, and environmental engineering
  Maidment, David R. 2007-2009 professor, civil, architectural, and environmental
  March, Hunter C. 2007-2009 professor, music
  Milner, Thomas E. 2008-2010 professor, biomedical engineering
  Moore, O. Christene 2008-2010 senior lecturer, mechanical engineering
  Parrino, Robert 2008-2010 professor, finance
  Ren, Pengyu 2008-2010 assistant professor, biomedical engineering
  Rochlen, Aaron B. 2007-2009 associate professor, educational psychology
  Somers, Patricia A. 2007-2009 associate professor, educational administration
  Valdez, Fred 2007-2009 associate professor, anthropology
  Wayman, Jeffrey C. 2007-2009 assistant professor, educational administration

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Choi, Namkee 2008-2009 professor, social work
  Kiran, Swathi 2008-2009 associate professor, communication sciences and disorders

Ten Staff:
  Brand, Deborah 2008-2009 administrative associate, pharmacy
  Camero, Lisa Jean 2008-2009 publications coordinator, relationship management and university events
  Dean, Judy 2008-2009 program coordinator, UT Teach Science Program
  Littlefield, David S. (Steve) 2008-2009 administrative services officer I
  Madden, Kevin S. 2008-2009 desktop support specialist
  Perrone, Annette 2008-2009 senior administrative associate, Center for Transportation Research
  Pierce, William 2008-2009 assistant building attendant leader, Facility Services
  Ray, Dorene 2008-2009 senior administrative associate, Equal Opportunity Services
  Sitar, Meghan 2008-2009 instruction and outreach librarian, General Libraries
  Thomas, Jennifer E. 2008-2009 senior placement representative, business

Ten Students:
  Caponio, Daniel 2008-2009 Student Government representative
  Carpenter, Kyle 2008-2009 Student Government representative
  Hobson, Sarah 2008-2009 Student Government representative

  Klabunde, Chris 2008-2009 Student Government representative
  Nangcas, Paolo 2008-2009 Student Government representative /td>
  Ramage, Cristina D. 2008-2009 Student Government representative
  Solomon, Andrew 2008-2009 Student Government representative
  Watson, Sarah 2008-2009 Student Government representative
  Wiese, Hugh 2008-2009 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  TBD 2008-2009 Graduate Student Assembly representative