C-9 Parking and Traffic Policies Committee

Gordon S. Novak
Vice Chair: Llewellyn K. Rabenberg
Chair Elect:
Llewellyn K. Rabenberg

Minutes (PDF) September 8, 2008

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book(semi-colon delimited)

2007-08 Annual Report
2008-09 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To establish traffic and parking regulations and to review annually a system of priorities for permits to be issued in reserved areas; to recommend to the president ways and means of meeting parking needs of faculty, staff, and students; to recommend to the Faculty Council any changes in the composition and operation of the Parking and Traffic Appeals Panel.

COMPOSITION: At least four members of the General Faculty; four staff members, including two representing units at the J. J. Pickle Research Campus (the staff of the director of the Physical Plant are not eligible to serve); and three students. Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the Student Government and the Graduate Student Assembly and shall include at least one graduate student. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. Representatives of the Physical Plant, the Dean of Students, Employee and Campus Services, Parking and Transportation, and the University Police shall serve as administrative advisers without vote.

Members, 2008-2009:
  Dzienkowski, John S. 2008-2010 professor, law
  Forgie, George B. 2007-2009 associate professor, history
  Lee, Wei-Na 2007-2009 professor, advertising

Rabenberg, Llewellyn K.

2008-2010 associate professor, mechanical engineering

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Garcia, Alexandra A. 2008-2009

assistant professor, nursing
  Novak, Gordon S. 2008-2009

professor, computer sciences

Four Staff:

King, Jr, Wilbert 2008-2010 administrative associate, geophysics
  Pierce, William M. 2007-2009 assistant building attendant leader, Facilities Services
  Toll, Jean L. 2007-2009 executive assistant, Microelectronics Research Center
  Vincent, Shannon 2008-2010 administrative associate, pharmacy

Three Students:
  Mann, Shannon C. 2008-2009 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Plummer, Chris 2008-2009 Student Government representative
  Wald, Thomas 2008-2009 Student Government representative

Administrative Advisers:
  Butler, Thomas L. ex officio assistant director, Office of the Dean of Students
  Clubb, Patricia L. ex officio vice president for employee and campus services
  Harkins, Gerald R. ex officio director, Parking and Transportation Services
  McMahan, Terry ex officio assistant chief, University Police
  Rea, David L. ex officio administrative adviser, physical plant