The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct

View in portable document format.

D 8096



The University of Texas at Austin  
Monday, May 10, 2010
Main Building, Room 212   
2:15 p.m.

The purpose of this special meeting of the Faculty Council is to elect a chair elect and three other members of the Faculty Council to serve on the Faculty Council Executive Committee for the coming year, one for each of the following standing committees: Faculty Advisory Committee on Budgets, Educational Policy Committee, and Faculty Welfare Committee. According to the Council's rules, the eligible voters are those who will be members of the Council next year. The electoral group thus includes newly elected members, but does not include members of the present Council whose terms are expiring.

All members of the 2010-11 Council, including those who are newly elected, should attend this special meeting.


I. Report of the Committee to Nominate Faculty Council Officers for 2010-11 (D 8094-8095)—Dean Neikirk (professor, electrical and computer engineering).

II. Announcements.
A. Dean Neikrik is in the process of making General Faculty Standing Committee assignments for next year. You will be receiving your formal letter in campus mail soon. Thank you for your willingness to serve.
B. Next year, UT Austin's Faculty Council will host the Joint Meeting with Texas A&M's Faculty Senate, which has been scheduled for March 7, 2011; be sure to mark your calendars. It is an all day event.
C. The 2010-11 Faculty Council meetings are posted on the Faculty Council's web site .

III. Adjournment.

Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary
The Faculty Council

Posted on the Faculty Council web site on May 7, 2010.

  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council