September 21, 2009



Gerald W. Hoffman (professor, physics) replaced John E. Luecke (professor, mathematics) who resigned from the Council on March 12, 2009.

Harold H. Zakon (professor, neurobiology) replaced Daniel S. Freed (professor, mathematics) who resigned from the Council on April 20, 2009.

Effective June 25, 2009, Vice President For Information Technology Brian E. Roberts resigned to return to the faculty in the College of Liberal Arts. Kevin Hegarty, vice president and chief financial officer, will oversee the Information Technology Services division.

Effective July 1, 2009, Sharon Mosher (chair, geosciences) was appointed dean of the Jackson School of Geosciences replacing Interim Dean Charles G. “Chip” Groat.

Effective July 15, 2009, Dr. Kedra Ishop (associate director of admissions) became interim vice provost and director of admissions replacing N. Bruce Walker who was appointed vice provost for special projects.

Effective August 31, 2009, Professor Sabine Hake (Germanic studies) will replace Professor Mary C. Neuburger (history), who will be on leave in 2009-10.

Effective August 31, 2009, Dr. Dolores Sands, dean of the School of Nursing retired. Dr. Alexa Stuifbergen was appointed interim dean effective September 1, 2009.

Tina M. Radke (Staff Council representative) replaced Jennifer McAndrew, who left the University in February 2009.

Return to main report