A-3 Faculty Committee on Committees

Chair: Dominic L. Lasorsa
Vice Chair: Nancy Kwallek
Chair Elect: Nancy Kwallek

Minutes (PDF): September 23.
October 21.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2008-09 Annual Report

****Nomination Reports for General Faculty Standing Committees****

FUNCTION: To advise the president on personnel for standing committees of the General Faculty and the uses to be made of the committee system; to make recommendations to the Faculty Council regarding changes in composition, functions, and responsibilities of standing committees, including term limits and voting rights of committee members.1

COMPOSITION: Nine members of the General Faculty, at least six of them appointed from a panel of twelve faculty members elected by the General Faculty through the Hare System of voting. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The secretary of the General Faculty (ex officio) and the chair elect of the Faculty Council (non-voting ex officio) shall also be members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty. No member except the secretary of the General Faculty may serve continuously for more than four years.

1Revisions (D 7845-7846) approved by the Faculty Council on February 25, 2010, pending president's approval.

Members, 2009-10:
Abraham, Itty 2008-2010 director, South Asian Institute
Ali, Kamran 2009-2011 associate professor, anthropology
Greninger, Sue A. ex officio secretary, General Faculty, and associate professor, human ecology
Kwallek, Nancy 2008-2010 professor, architecture
Lasorsa, Dominic L. 2008-2010 associate professor, journalism
Martin, Stephen F. 2008-2010 professor, chemistry and biochemistry
Richmond-Garza, E. 2008-2010 associate professor, English
Seaholm, Megan 2009-2011 lecturer, history
Springer, David W. 2009-2011 associate dean, social work
Svinicki, Marilla D. 2009-2011 professor, educational psychology

Appointed from a panel of names submitted by the Committee on Committees.
Appointed from a panel of names elected by the General Faculty.

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Hale, Charles R. 2009-2010 professor, anthropology
  Kitt, Karrol A. 2009-2010 associate professor, human development and family sciences

Neikirk, Dean P. ex officio 2009-2010 Faculty Council chair elect, professor, electrical and computer engineering