A-7 University of Texas Press Advisory Committee

Chair: Michael J. Churgin

Vice Chair: Andrew Riggsby
Chair Elect: TBD in spring 2010.

Minutes (PDF): To be posted following first meeting.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2008-09 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To be responsible for approving all publications to bear the imprint of the Press; to advise and assist the director in forming policy for the Press; to advise the president in the event it becomes necessary to appoint a new director.

COMPOSITION: At least eight voting members of the General Faculty. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty. The director of The University of Texas Press shall serve as administrative advisor without vote.

Members, 2009-10:
  Berg, Charles Ramirez 2009-2011 professor, radio-television-film
  Carter, Mia E. 2009-2011 associate professor, English
  Churgin, Michael J. 2009-2011 professor, law
  Ciulik, James 2008-2010 lecturer, mechanical engineering
  McClelland, Blinda E. 2008-2010 lecturer, biological sciences
  Papalexandrou, Athanasio 2009-2011 associate professor, art and art history
  Riggsby, Andrew M. 2008-2010 professor, classics
  Walker, Juliet E. K. 2008-2010 professor, history

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Boas, Hans C. 2009-2010 associate professor, Germanic studies
  Burns, Neal M. 2009-2010 professor, advertising

Administrative Advisor:
  Hitchcock, Joanna ex officio director, The University of Texas Press