C-1 Admissions and Registration Committee

Chair: Mark E. Bernstein
Vice Chair: Suzanne M. Pence
Chair Elect: Lesley A. Dean-Jones

Minutes (PDF): To be posted following the first meeting.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2008-09 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To recommend to the director of admissions, and to the registrar, and to the Faculty Council changes in policies regarding undergraduate admission and registration; to consult with and advise the director of admissions, and the registrar about procedures pertaining to their offices.

COMPOSITION: Six members of the General Faculty, two staff members, and four students. Three student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the Student Government and one from a panel of names submitted by the Graduate Student Assembly. No more than two students may come from any one college or school. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. The director of admissions, and the registrar shall serve as administrative advisors without votes.

Members, 2009-10:
  Bernstein, Mark E. 2009-2011 associate dean for student affairs, communication
  Cummings, Molly1 2009-2010 assistant professor, integrative biology
  Dean-Jones, Lesley A. 2009-2011 associate professor, classics
  Hall, Matthew J. 2008-2010 professor, mechanical engineering
  Katz, Lynn E. 2009-2011 professor, civil, architectural, and environmental engineering
  Pence, Suzanne M.

2008-2010 associate professor, music

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Hyder, Syed A. 2009-2010 associate professor, Asian studies
  Riegle-Crumb, Catherine 2009-2010 assistant professor, curriculum and instruction

Two Staff:
  Guzman, Peter 2009-2011 academic advisor II, natural sciences
  Noonan, Coral 2008-2010 project coordinator, educational administration

Four Students:
  Lloyd, James 2009-2010 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Mehendale, Ryan Alexander 2009-2010 Student Government representative
  Panneerselva, Ishwariah 2009-2010 Student Government representative
  Poh, Kathryn Chin 2009-2010 Student Government representative

Administrative Advisors:
  Ishop, Kedra ex officio vice provost and director, admissions
  Stanfield, Vincent S. (Shelby) ex officio registrar

1Replace Alvin H. Meyer, who retired from the University prior to the fall session.