C-12 Responsibilities, Rights, and Welfare of Graduate Student Academic Employees Committee

Convener: Harold H. Zakon
Chair: TBD
Chair Elect: TBD in spring 2010.

Minutes (PDF): To be posted following first meeting.

Professor Zakon will be in contact with committee members to let them know when and where the initial meeting is to be held.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2008-09 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To advise the Faculty Council and the president on matters pertaining to the responsibilities, rights, and welfare of graduate student academic employees.

COMPOSITION: At least five members of the General Faculty, one staff graduate coordinator, and at least three students who are teaching assistants (at least one), assistant instructors (at least one), or graduate research assistants (at least one). Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the Graduate Student Assembly. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. One representative from the Graduate School shall serve as a non-voting administrative advisor.

Members, 2009-10:
  Anderson, Edward R. 2009-2011 associate professor, human development and family sciences
  Bogard, David G. 2009-2011 professor, mechanical engineering
  Kahlor, LeeAnn 2009-2011 assistant professor, advertising
  Kitt, Karrol A. 2008-2010 associate professor, human ecology
  Reichl, Linda E. 2008-2010 professor, physics

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Dingwell, Jonathan B. 2009-2010 assistant professor, kinesiology and health education
  Zakon, Harold H. 2009-2010 professor, neurobiology

One Staff :
  Carney, Deborah J. 2009-2010 graduate program coordinator II, nursing

Three Students:
  Aseltine, Elyshia D. 2009-2010 Graduate Student Assembly representative

Hatch, Deryl K. 2009-2010 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Richhariya, Akshara 2009-2010 Graduate Student Assembly representative

Administrative Advisor:
  Kahn, Terry D. ex-officio associate dean, graduate studies