C-2 University Academic Calendar Committee

Principles for the Development of the Academic Calendar

Chair: Jon E. Olson
Vice Chair: Elizabeth C. Pomeroy
Chair Elect: Jon E. Olson

Minutes (PDF): To be posted following first meeting.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2008-09 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To make recommendations to the Faculty Council and to the president concerning the University academic calendar. The University Academic Calendar Committee1 will review the Principles for the Development of the Academic Calendar each year. If changes are needed, the committee will submit a recommendation to the Faculty Council in time for consideration at the council’s April meeting. If no changes are needed, the committee will confirm in its annual report that it reviewed the principles and recommended no changes.

COMPOSITION: Four members of the General Faculty, two staff members, one graduate student, and two undergraduate students. Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from panels of names submitted by the appropriate student governing bodies and shall include one representative from Student Government, one from the Senate of College Councils, and one from the Graduate Student Assembly. Every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. A representative of the Office of the Registrar shall serve as administrative advisor without vote.

Members, 2009-10:
Hasenbein, John J. 2009-2011 assistant professor, mechanical engineering
Olson, Jon E. 2008-2010 associate professor, petroleum and geosystems engineering
Pomeroy, Elizabeth C. 2008-2010 professor, social work
Williams, Holly A. 2009-2011 associate professor, theatre and dance

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Kahlor, LeeAnn 2009-2010 assistant professor, advertising
  Pangle, Thomas L. 2009-2010 professor, government

Two Staff:
  Andrews, Alice B. 2009-2011 academic advisor II, psychology
  TBD1 2009-2010 Staff Council representative

1Replacement for Evelyn L. Meisell who resigned from the committee prior to the fall 2009 term.

Three Students:

Dafashy, Heba Deya 2009-2010 Senate of College Councils representative
  Gonzalez, Manuel A. 2009-2010 Graduate Student Assembly representative

King, Kacie Marie 2009-2010 Student Government representative

Administrative Advisor:
  Allen, Michael D. ex officio associate registrar