C-8 Parking and Traffic Appeals Panel

David R. Maidment
Chair Elect:
George Sylvie
Minutes (PDF): To be posted following first meeting.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

Those who appeal fines may not communicate directly with any members of the Parking and Traffic Appeals Committee. All communications must be done through the formal appeals process found at http://www.utexas.edu/parking/appeal/.

2008-09 Annual Report (coming soon)

FUNCTION: To review petitions and appeals arising in connection with parking priorities and enforcement of regulations.

COMPOSITION: At least eighteen members of the General Faculty, ten members of the University staff, and ten students. Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the appropriate student committee and shall include two nominated by the Graduate Student Assembly and eight nominated by Student Government. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the panel. The panel shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty.

Members, 2009-10:
  Adejumo, Christopher O. 2008-2010 professor, art and art history
  Bhat, Chandra R. 2009-2011 professor, civil, architectural, and environmental engineering
  Burns, Neal M. 2009-2011 professor, advertising
  Carpenter, Linda J. 2008-2010 associate professor, nursing
  Coyle, Edward F. 2008-2010 professor, kinesiology and health education
  Forgie, George B. 2009-2011 associate professor, history
  Garcia, Alexandra A. 2009-2011 associate professor, nursing
  Habeck, Michelle 2008-2010 assistant professor, theatre and dance
  Liljestrand, Howard M. 2008-2010 professor, civil, architectural, and environmental engineering
  Maidment, David R. 2009-2011 professor, civil architectural, and environmental engineering
  March, Hunter C. 2009-2011 professor, music
  Milner, Thomas E. 2008-2010 professor, biomedical engineering
  Moore, O. Christene 2008-2010 senior lecturer, mechanical engineering
  Parrino, Robert 2008-2010 professor, finance
  Ren, Pengyu 2008-2010 assistant professor, biomedical engineering
  Richards, Jeffrey I. 2009-2011 professor, advertising
  Stout, Patricia A. 2009-2011 professor, advertising
  Sylvie, George 2009-2011 associate professor, journalism

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Choi, Namkee 2009-2010 professor, social work
  Hoffmann, Gerald W. 2009-2010 professor, physics

Ten Staff:
  Adams, Ashley A. 2009-2010 software developer trainee, ITS
  Blythe, Beverly G. 2009-2010 radiologic technologist, health services
  Carls, Andrew R. 2009-2010 administrative associate, law
  Littlefield, David S. 2009-2010 administrative services officer I, pharmacy
  Morgan, Jennifer K. 2009-2010 executive assistant, general faculty office
  Peake, Susan E. 2009-2010 senior administrative associate, liberal arts
  Roberts, Debbie 2009-2010 executive assistant, general faculty office
  Shoumaker, Jason C. 2009-2010 safetty specialist I, environmental health and safety
  Skubal, Diane 2009-2010 senior administrative associate, IC2
  Whitaker, Warren 2009-2010 senior human resource coordinator, performing arts center

Ten Students:
  Azemi, Minator 2009-2010 Student Government representative
  Caponio, Dan G. 2009-2010 Student Government representative
  Klabunde, Christopher 2009-2010 Student Government representative

  Mehendale, Ryan A. 2009-2010 Student Government representative
  Plummer, Christopher A. 2009-2010 Student Government representative
  Pozun, Zachary David 2009-2010 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Ramage, Christina D. 2009-2010 Student Government representative
  Solomon, Andrew C. 2009-2010 Student Government representative
  Stein, Justin Brett 2009-2010 Student Government representative
  TBD 2009-2010 Graduate Student Assembly representative