2010-2011 Meeting Dates

General Faculty

THE GENERAL FACULTY MEETING TO BE RESCHEDULED
Due to a conflict with the president's schedule, the General Faculty meeting that was originally schedule for October 25 has been rescheduled for February 14 at 2:15 in MAI 212.

Faculty Council

Unless notified otherwise, all meetings will be held in MAI 212 at 2:15 p.m.

Annual Photograph to be rescheduled.

Due to a conflict, the Faculty Council annual photograph that was originally scheduled for October 25 has been rescheduled for February 14 at 2:00 on the south steps of the Main Building.

Monday, September 20, 2010*
Meeting in the Texas Union Ballroom.
Monday, March 21, 2011**
Monday, October 25, 2010**
Monday, April 11, 2011*
Monday, November 15, 2010*
Monday, May 9, 2011*
Monday, December 6, 2010*
Monday, June 13, 2011
Monday, January 24, 2011**
Monday, July 18, 2011
Monday, February 14, 2011 Monday, August 15, 2011

*
This date is earlier than usual.
**
This date is one week later than usual.

Executive Committee

Executive Committee Only
(WMB 2.102, 2:00 p.m.)

Executive Committee Plus President
(Stark Library, 2:00 p.m.)

Friday, August 27, 2010 Monday, August 30, 2010
Friday, October 1, 2010 Monday, October 4, 2010
Friday, October 29, 2010 Monday, November 1, 2010
Friday, November 19, 2010 Monday, November 22, 2010
Friday, January 7, 2011 Monday, January 10, 2011
Friday, January 28, 2011 Monday, January 31, 2011
Friday, March 4, 2011 Wednesday, March 9, 2011
Friday, March 25, 2011 Monday, March 28, 2011
Friday, April 22, 2011 Monday, April 25, 2011
Friday, May 27, 2011 CANCELLED Tuesday, May 31, 2011 CANCELLED
Friday, July 1, 2011 Monday, July 11, 2011
Friday, July 29, 2011 CANCELLED Monday, August 1, 2011 CANCELLED


Standing Committees

Unless members are notified otherwise by the standing committee convener, the General Faculty Standing Committees will hold their initial meeting on Monday, September 13 in the Main 212 at 2:15 P.M. Subsequent meeting dates, times, and places will be scheduled according to individual committee needs.

The Joint Meeting of the Faculty Council with the Texas A&M Faculty Senate is scheduled for March 7, 2011, and will be hosted by UT Austin.

Distributed through the Faculty Council website in April 2010. Approved by the Council on May 10, 2010.