The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


A-2 Faculty Advisory Committee on Budgets

Chair: Pauline Strong
Vice Chair: Barbara F. Immroth

Minutes (PDF): To be posted following first meeting.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2009-10 Annual Report

FUNCTION: The committee will serve in an advisory capacity to the president and provost. The committee will review University budgets and make appropriate recommendations.

COMPOSITION: Each year the president shall nominate five faculty members, and the Faculty Council shall nominate five faculty members, and each shall select two new members from the other's nominations to serve three-year terms. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council, one of whom shall be elected by the voting members of the Faculty Council,1 for one-year terms as members of the committee. Every third year the president shall also select a new chair of the committee, who shall be a member of the General Faculty, from the Faculty Council's nominations, and the committee shall elect its vice chair, who shall be a member of the General Faculty.

1D 7788-7789 was approved by the Faculty Council on Juauary 26, 2010, and final approval received from the president on March 10, 2010.

Members, 2010-11:
Angel, Ronald 2008-2011 professor, sociology
Drumwright, Minette E. 2008-2011 associate professor, advertising
Friedman, Alan W. 2010-2013 professor, English
Hart, Hillary 2010-2013 distinguished sr. lecturer, civil, architectural, and environmental engineering
Hillis, David M. 2009-2012 professor integrative biology
** Holladay, Joan 2009-2012 professor, art and art history
Im, Eun-Ok 2010-2013 professor, nursing
** Immroth, Barbara F. 2009-2012 professor, information
Johanson, Stanley M. 2008-2011 professor, law
McDaniel, Reuben 2010-2013 professor, information, risk, and operations management
Neikirk, Dean P. 2009-2012 professor, electrical and computer engineering
Strong, Pauline T. 2008-2011 associate professor, anthropology

Appointed by the president from a panel of names submitted by the Faculty Council.
Appointed by the Faculty Council from a panel of names submitted by the president.

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Cummings, Molly 2010-2011 associate professor, integrative biology
  Fisher, William L. 2010-2011 professor, geosciences



  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council