The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


A-5 Faculty Welfare Committee

Chair: Uttarayan Bagchi
Vice Chair: Mary Jo Worthy
Chair Elect: TBD in spring 2011.

Minutes (PDF): To be posted following first meeting.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2009-10 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To advise the president on all matters pertaining to faculty welfare, including the effectiveness of the implementation of all approved Faculty Council legislation regarding faculty welfare.

COMPOSITION: At least seven members of the General Faculty, including a faculty member from the School of Law. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council, one of whom shall be elected by the voting members of the Faculty Council,1 for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty.

1D 7788-7789 was approved by the Faculty Council on Juauary 26, 2010, and final approval received from the president on March 10, 2010.

Members, 2010-11:
  Bagchi, Uttarayan 2009-2011 professor, information, risk, and operations management
  Heinzelman, Susan S. 2009-2011 associate professor, English
  McCray, Talia M. 2010-2012 assistant professor, architecture
  Perry, Hersel W. 2010-2012 associate professor, government and law
  Rawlins, Rachael 2010-2012 senior lecturer, architecture
  Warner, David C. 2010-2012 professor, public affairs
  Worthy, Mary Jo 2009-2011 professor, curriculum and instruction

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Almen, Byron P. 2010-2011 associate professor, music
  Ying, Lexing 2010-2011 associate professor, mathematics



  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council