The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


B-1 Financial Aid to Students, Committee on

Chair: Lorenzo Sadun
Vice Chair: Michael Domjan
Chair Elect: Michael Domjan

Minutes (PDF): To be posted following first meeting

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2009-10 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To initiate and review policies and procedures; to hear appeals from decisions of the Office of Student Financial Services.

COMPOSITION: Five members of the General Faculty, representing five colleges or schools, five students (four undergraduate and one graduate), including at least two who are receiving, or have received, financial aid from the Office of Student Financial Services, and two staff members. Each fall, four of the students shall be appointed by the president from a panel of not less than ten (10) nominees submitted by the Student Government; the fifth student shall be appointed by the president from a panel of not less than five (5) nominees submitted by the chair of the Graduate Student Assembly. Faculty members and staff members shall serve for two-year staggered terms beginning on the first class day of the fall semester. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. The director of Student Financial Services, a representative of the Dean of Students, and a representative from the Office of Graduate Studies shall serve as administrative advisors without vote. The president may appoint additional non-voting administrative advisors from the general administration areas of the University.

Members, 2010-11:
  DiNitto, Diana M. 2009-2011 professor, social work
  Kitt, Karrol A. 2010-2012 associate professor, human development and family sciences
  Limberg, Stephen T. 2010-2012 professor, accounting
  Olivarez, Ruben D. 2010-2012 professor, educational administration
  Sadun, Lorenzo 2010-2011 professor, mathematics
  Wilson, Clark R. 2009-2011 professor, geosciences

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Domjan, Michael P. 2010-2011 professor, psychology
  Liu, Chang 2010-2011 assistant professor, communication sciences and disorders

Two Staff:
  McQueary, Kelly J. 2010-2012 senior administrative advisor, chemical engineering
  Wise, Shannon M. 2009-2011 program coordinator, diversity and community engagement

Five Students:
  Bradford, Aryele Nekole 2010-2011 Student Government representative
  Conaway, Elizabeth Anne 2010-2011 Student Government representative
  Gilden, Craig 2010-2011 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Mohiuddin, Ismail Syed 2010-2011 Student Government representative
  Smith, Joshua Darius 2010-2011 Student Government representative

Administrative Advisors:
  Clark, Kyle1 ex officio assistant director, Office of the Dean of Students
Hackert, Marvin L. ex officio associate dean, Graduate Studies
Melecki, Thomas G. ex officio director, Student Financial Services
1Replaced Erik D,Malmberg who resigned from the University in November 2010.



  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council