The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


C-12 Responsibilities, Rights, and Welfare of Graduate Student Academic Employees Committee

Chair: LeeAnn Kahlor
Vice Chair: Andrea C. Gore
Chair Elect: LeeAnn Kahlor

Minutes (PDF): To be posted following first meeting.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2009-10 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To advise the Faculty Council and the president on matters pertaining to the responsibilities, rights, and welfare of graduate student academic employees.

COMPOSITION: At least five members of the General Faculty, one staff graduate coordinator, and at least three students who are teaching assistants (at least one), assistant instructors (at least one), or graduate research assistants (at least one). Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the Graduate Student Assembly. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The chair of Graduate Assembly shall appoint one member of the Graduate Assembly for a one-year term as a voting member of the committee.1 The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. One representative from the Graduate School shall serve as a non-voting administrative advisor.

Members, 2010-11:
  Anderson, Edward R. 2009-2011 associate professor, human development and family sciences
  Bogard, David G. 2009-2011 professor, mechanical engineering
  Ekland-Olson, Sheldon 2010-2012 professor, sociology
  Gore, Andrea C. 2010-2012 professor, pharmacy
  Kahlor, LeeAnn 2009-2011 associate professor, advertising

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Brown, Anthony 2010-2011 assistant professor, curriculum and instruction
  Holcombe, James A. 2010-2011 professor, chemistry and biochemistry

One Staff :
  Guerrero, Philip 2010-2011 graduate program coordinator II, geosciences

Three Students:

Bukoski, Beth 2010-2011 Graduate Student Assembly representative (TA)
  Long, Samuel Reid 2010-2011 Graduate Student Assembly representative (RA)
  Steel, Connie 2010-2011 Graduate Student Assembly representative (AI)
Administrative Advisor:
  Kahn, Terry D. ex-officio associate dean, graduate studies
  Popova, Elmira ex-officio with vote chair, Graduate Assembly

1 Legislation D 8080 approved by the president on July 14, 2010.



  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council