The University of Texas at Austin- What Starts Here Changes the World
Services Navigation

UT Direct


 C-2 University Academic Calendar Committee

Principles for the Development of the Academic Calendar

Chair: Jon E. Olson
Vice Chair: Elizabeth C. Pomeroy
Chair Elect: Diane E. Bailey

Minutes (PDF): To be posted following first meeting.

***The initial meeting of the committee will be held on September 13 at 2:15 in Main 212. ***

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2009-10 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To make recommendations to the Faculty Council and to the president concerning the University academic calendar. The University Academic Calendar Committee will review the Principles for the Development of the Academic Calendar each year. If changes are needed, the committee will submit a recommendation to the Faculty Council in time for consideration at the council’s April meeting. If no changes are needed, the committee will confirm in its annual report that it reviewed the principles and recommended no changes.

COMPOSITION: Four members of the General Faculty, two staff members, one graduate student, and two undergraduate students. Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from panels of names submitted by the appropriate student governing bodies and shall include one representative from Student Government, one from the Senate of College Councils, and one from the Graduate Student Assembly. Every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. A representative of the Office of the Registrar shall serve as administrative advisor without vote.

Members, 2010-11:
Bailey, Diane E. 2010-2012 assistant professor, information
Hasenbein, John J. 2009-2011 associate professor, mechanical engineering
Olson, Jon E. 2010-2011 associate professor, petroleum and geosystems engineering
Peña, Jorge 2010-2012 assistant professor, communication studies
Williams, Holly A. 2009-2011 professor, theatre and dance

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Pangle, Thomas L. 2010-2011 professor, government
  Pomeroy, Elizabeth C. 2010-2011 professor, social work

Two Staff:
  Andrews, Alice B. 2009-2011 academic advising coordinator, psychology
  Montroy, Kim 2010-2012 help desk specialist, ITS

Three Students:
  Geo, Shang 2010-2011 Senate of College Councils representative
  King, Kacie Marie 2010-2011 Student Government representative
  Ramirez, Pedro 2010-2011 Graduate Student Assembly representative

Administrative Advisor:
  Allen, Michael D. ex officio associate registrar



  Updated 2013 October 18
  Copyright | Privacy | Accessibility
  Comments to or
  Contact Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary,
  General Faculty and Faculty Council