2011-2012 Meeting Dates

General Faculty

Monday, January 23, 2012, at 2:15 P.M. in Main 212
The General Faculty has only one regular meeting each year. That meeting will be held on Monday, January 23, 2012, in Main 212, at 2:15 P.M. The Faculty Council meeting will follow the General Faculty meeting. This meeting was orginially scheduled for October 31, 2011, but was changed on August 29, 2011, at the request of the Faculty Council Executive Committee.

Faculty Council

Unless notified otherwise, all meetings will be held in MAI 212 at 2:15 p.m.

Annual Photograph

The Faculty Council annual photograph has been scheduled for October 31, 2011, at 2:00 P.M. on the south steps of the Main Building — immediately preceding the Faculty Council meeting.

Monday, September 19, 2011
Monday, March 19, 2012
Monday, October, 31, 2011***
Monday, April 23, 2012**
Monday, November 28, 2011**
Monday, May 14, 2012*
Monday, December 12, 2011*
Monday, June 11, 2012 CANCELLED
Monday, January 23, 2012**
Monday, July 16, 2012 CANCELLED
Monday, February 20, 2012 Monday, August 20, 2012 CANCELLED
*The meeting date was changed on August 15, 2011, due to scheduling conflicts.
*
This date is earlier than usual.
**
This date is one week later than usual.
***
This date is two weeks later than usual.

Executive Committee

Executive Committee Only
(WMB 2.102, 2:00 p.m.)

Executive Committee Plus President
(Stark Library, 2:00 p.m.)

Friday, August 26, 2011, at 2:301 Monday, August 29, 20112
Friday, October 7, 2011 Monday, October 10, 2011
Friday, November 11, 2011 Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Wednesday, November 30, 2011, at 10:00-11:30 Wednesday, November 30, 2011, at 2:30-4:003
Friday, January 6, 2012 Monday, January 9, 2012
Friday, January 27, 2012 Monday, January 30, 2012
Friday, March 2, 2012 Monday, March 5, 2012
Friday, April 6, 2012 Monday, April 9, 2012
Friday, April 27, 2012 Monday, April 30, 2012
Friday, May 25, 2012 CANCELLED Tuesday, May 29, 2012 CANCELLED
Friday, June 29, 2012 CANCELLED Monday, July 2, 2012 CANCELLED
Friday, August 3, 2012 Monday, August 6, 2012
1The meeting date was changed on August 15, 2011; note that the meeting will begin at 2:30 instead of 2:00.
2The meeting date was changed on August 15, 2011, due to scheduling conflicts.
3This meeting was changed on October 18, 2011; note that the meeting will begin at 2:30 instead of 2:00.


Standing Committees

Unless members are notified otherwise by the standing committee convener, the General Faculty Standing Committees will hold their initial meeting on Monday, September 12 in the Main 212 at 2:15 P.M. Subsequent meeting dates, times, and places will be scheduled according to individual committee needs.

The Joint Meeting of the Faculty Council with the Texas A&M Faculty Senate is scheduled for February 27, 2012, and will be hosted by UT Austin.

Distributed through the Faculty Council website in May 2011. Approved by the Council on May 9, 2011.