View in portable document format.


Faculty Committee on Committees


Having served on this committee since 2006—for the past six years—this academic year 2011-12 is the only year where the committee did not have to address CoC policy issues such as committee compositions, functions, or other responsibilities of standing committees.

Thus, at our meetings held in March and April, we only had to focus on selecting faculty members to serve on the various standing committees for the academic year 2012-13. We selected faculty representing broad faculty participation in faculty governance, with representation from all colleges/schools, faculty rank, gender, and racial diversity. We reviewed the many nominations by faculty for committee memberships and finished with a slate of faculty committee members to the president representing new committee members for the twenty-one standing committees.

Seema Agarwala was selected as chair elect for 2012-13.


Nancy Kwallek, chair