A-3 Faculty Committee on Committees

Chair: Nancy Kwallek
Vice Chair: Megan Seaholm
Chair Elect: Seema Agarwala
Minutes (PDF):

The committee will hold it's initial meeting on Monday, September 12 in the Main 212 at 2:15 P.M.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2010-11 Annual Report

****Nomination Reports for General Faculty Standing Committees****

FUNCTION: To advise the president on personnel for standing committees of the General Faculty and the uses to be made of the committee system; to make recommendations to the Faculty Council regarding changes in composition, functions, and responsibilities of standing committees, including term limits and voting rights of committee members.

COMPOSITION: Nine members of the General Faculty, at least six of them appointed from a panel of twelve faculty members elected by the General Faculty through the Hare System of voting. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The secretary of the General Faculty (ex officio) and the chair elect of the Faculty Council (non-voting ex officio) shall also be members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty. No member except the secretary of the General Faculty may serve continuously for more than four years.

Members, 2011-12:
Agarwala, Seema 2010-2012 associate professor, neurobiology
Cantú, Norma V.1 2011-2012 professor, educational administration
Davis, Barbara L. 2010-2012 professor, communication sciences and disorders
Golden, Linda. L. 2011-2013 professor, marketing
Greninger, Sue A. ex officio secretary, General Faculty, and associate professor, human development and family sciences
  Hilley, Martha F.2 ex officio without vote professor, music
Kwallek, Nancy 2011-2012 professor, architecture (chair)
Marshall, Stephen H. 2010-2012 assistant professor, American studies
Padilla, Yolanda C. 2011-2013 professor, social work
Ruiz, Roberta J. 2010-2012 associate professor, nursing
Seaholm, Megan 2011-2013 sr. lecturer, history
Thompson, Shirley E. 2011-2013 associate professor, American studies

Appointed from a panel of names submitted by the Committee on Committees.
Appointed from a panel of names elected by the General Faculty.
Replaced Rose Taylor who resigned from the committee effective April 26, 2011.
Elected Faculty Council chair elect, replacing Alba A. Ortiz (professor, special education) who is retireing from UT Austin in fall 2012.
Faculty Council Appointees:
  March, Hunter C. 2011-2012 professor, music
  Salinas, Cinthia S. 2011-2012 associate professor, curriculum and instruction