A-5 Faculty Welfare Committee

Chair: Mary Jo Worthy
Vice Chair: Hersel W. Perry
Chair Elect: Leslie J. Vaaler

Minutes (PDF): To be posted following first meeting.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2010-11 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To advise the president on all matters pertaining to faculty welfare, including the effectiveness of the implementation of all approved Faculty Council legislation regarding faculty welfare.

COMPOSITION: At least seven members of the General Faculty, including a faculty member from the School of Law. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty.

Members, 2011-12:
  Granof, Dana H. 2011-2013 senior lecturer, comunication sciences and disorders
  Leite, Fernanda 2011-2013 assistant professor, civil, architectural, and environmental engineering
  McCray, Talia M. 2010-2012 assistant professor, architecture
  Perry, Hersel W. 2010-2012 associate professor, government and law
  Rawlins, Rachael 2010-2012 senior lecturer, architecture
  Warner, David C. 2010-2012 professor, public affairs
  Worthy, Mary Jo 2011-2013 professor, curriculum and instruction

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Vaaler, Leslie J. 2011-2012 senior lecturer, mathematics
  Westbrook, Jo Lynn1 2012-2012 assistant professor, information


1Replaced Professor Byron Almen (music) who has been granted leave for the spring semester and offered his resignation from the committee effective January 1, 2012.