A-7 University of Texas Press Advisory Committee

Chair: Charlotte Canning
Vice Chair: TBD
Chair Elect: Blinda E. McClelland

Minutes (PDF): To be posted following first meeting.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2010-11 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To be responsible for approving all publications to bear the imprint of the Press; to advise and assist the director in forming policy for the Press; to advise the president in the event it becomes necessary to appoint a new director.

COMPOSITION: At least eight voting members of the General Faculty. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty. The director of The University of Texas Press shall serve as administrative advisor without vote.

Members, 2011-12:
  Canning, Charlotte 2010-2012 professor, theatre and dance
  Carter, Mia E. 2011-2013 associate professor, English
  Ebbeler, Jennifer V.1 2010-2012 associate professor, classics
  Franquiz, Maria E. 2011-2013 associate professor, curriculum and instruction
  Jensen, Robert W. 2011-2013 professor, journalism
  McClelland, Blinda E. 2010-2012 lecturer, biological sciences
  Timmerman, Gayle M. 2011-2013 associate professor, nursing
  Walker, Juliet E. K. 2010-2012 professor, history

1Replaced Jeffrey I. Richards (professor, advertising) who resigned from the committee in October 2010.

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Carrington, Benjamin H. 2011-2012 associate professor, sociology
  Wettlaufer, Alexandria K.

2011-2012 professor, French and Italian

Administrative Advisor:
  Hamrick, David2 ex officio interim director, The University of Texas Press

2Replaced Joanna Hitchcock who resigned from UT effective February 1, 2011.