B-2 Recreational Sports Committee

Chair: David P. Birdsong
Vice Chair: Thomas M. Hunt
Chair Elect: Thomas M. Hunt

Minutes (PDF): August 31.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2010-11 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To determine policy for the conduct of the intramural programs; to approve and authorize publication of all rules and regulations governing intramural sports; to hear appeals of decisions of the Intramural Sports Council; and to promulgate regulations designating the faculty and staff members and other persons who are entitled to participate in the faculty and staff competitive and recreational programs.

COMPOSITION: Thirteen members, including six members of the General Faculty and two members of the University staff, appointed by the president for two-year terms; two students, a male and a female, designated by the Councils of Recreational Sports and appointed by the president for one-year terms; two other students, a male and a female, designated by the Student Government and appointed by the president for one-year terms; and one member of the University staff designated by the Non-Student Program and appointed by the president to serve as a member without vote for a one-year term. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. The director of Recreational Sports shall serve as an administrative advisor without vote.

Members, 2011-12:
  Birdsong, David P. 2010-2012 professor, French and Italian
  Bredeson, Dean A. 2011-2013 senior lecturer, business, government and society
  Hunt, Thomas M. 2010-2012 assistant professor, kinesiology and health education
  Jones, Richard A. 2010-2012 professor, chemistry and biochemistry
  Lee, Jack C. 2011-2013 professor, electrical and computer engineering
  Wright, Casey W. 2011-2013 assistant professor, pharmacy

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Bsumek, Erika M. 2011-2012 associate professor, history
  Shingavi, Snehal A. 2011-2012 assistant professor, English

Three Staff:
Brown, Clifton 2010-2012 help desk representative, ITS
Littrell, Steven W. 2011-2012 head librarian, PCL
Moore, Jane E. 2011-2013 senior administrative associate, legal affairs

 *Staff Member (with vote)
**Staff Member appointed from non-student program (without vote)

Four Students:
Khan, Nadia N. 2011-2012 Sport Club Council representative
Pratama, Angga A. 2011-2012 Student Government representative
Prater, Joshua W. 2011-2012 Intramural Council representative
Tanoury, Jordan Elizabeth

2011-2012 Student Government representative

Administrative Advisor:
  Dison, Thomas W. ex officio director, recreational sports