C-2 University Academic Calendar Committee

Principles for the Development of the Academic Calendar

Chair: Diane E. Bailey
Chair Elect: Diane E. Bailey

Minutes (PDF): To be posted following first meeting.

The committee will hold it's initial meeting on Monday, September 12 in the Main 212 at 2:15 P.M.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2010-11 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To make recommendations to the Faculty Council and to the president concerning the University academic calendar. The University Academic Calendar Committee will review the Principles for the Development of the Academic Calendar each year. If changes are needed, the committee will submit a recommendation to the Faculty Council in time for consideration at the council’s April meeting. If no changes are needed, the committee will confirm in its annual report that it reviewed the principles and recommended no changes.

COMPOSITION: Four members of the General Faculty, two staff members, one graduate student, and two undergraduate students. Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from panels of names submitted by the appropriate student governing bodies and shall include one representative from Student Government, one from the Senate of College Councils, and one from the Graduate Student Assembly. Every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. A representative of the Office of the Registrar shall serve as administrative advisor without vote.

Members, 2011-12:
Bailey, Diane E. 2010-2012 assistant professor, information
Olson, Jon E. 2011-2013 associate professor, electrical and computer engineering
Peña, Jorge 2010-2012 assistant professor, communication studies
Todd, Janice S. 2011-2013 professor, kinesiology and health education

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Barrish, Phillip J. 2011-2012 associate professor, English
  Davis, Patrick J. 2011-2012 professor, pharmacy

Two Staff:
  Montroy, Kim 2010-2012 help desk specialist, ITS
  Roberts, Debbie 2011-2013 executive assistant, general faculty office

Three Students:
  Eoh, Yong 2011-2012 Student Government representative
  Lu, Charles 2011-2012 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Zhang, Yuchen 2011-2012 Senate of College Councils representative

Administrative Advisor:
  Schumann, Brenda A. ex officio associate registrar