C-8 Parking and Traffic Appeals Panel

Alexandra A. Garcia
Vice Chair: TBD
Chair Elect: Habeck, Michelle
Minutes (PDF):

To be posted following first meeting.
The initial meeting of the committee will be held Wednesday, September 14, 2011, 1:00-2:00 in the Trinity Garage Conference Room.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

Those who appeal fines may not communicate directly with any members of the Parking and Traffic Appeals Committee. All communications must be done through the formal appeals process found at http://www.utexas.edu/parking/appeal/.

2010-11 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To review petitions and appeals arising in connection with parking priorities and enforcement of regulations.

COMPOSITION: At least eighteen members of the General Faculty, ten members of the University staff, and ten students. Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the appropriate student committee and shall include two nominated by the Graduate Student Assembly and eight nominated by Student Government. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the panel. The panel shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty.

Members, 2011-12:
  Bagchi, Uttarayan 2011-2013 professor, information, risk, and operations management
  Barrish, Phillip J. 2011-2013 associate professor, English
  Farrar, Roger P. 2011-2013 professor, kinesiology and health education
  Forgie, George B. 2011-2013 associate professor, history
  Garcia, Alexandra A. 2011-2013 associate professor, nursing
  Gleason, Marci E. 2010-2012 assistant professor, human development and family sciences
  Habeck, Michelle 2011-2013 assistant professor, theatre and dance
  Hinojosa-Smith, R. Roland 2011-2013 professor, English
  Hoffmann, Gerald W. 2010-2012 professor, physics
  Jennings, Ross G.1 2011-2012 professor, accounting
  Mills, Edward M. 2011-2013 associate professor, pharmacy
  Moore, Christy 2010-2012 senior lecturer, mechanical engineering
  Pasch, Keryn E. 2010-2012 assistant professor, kinesiology and health education
  Reed, Julia A. 2010-2012 associate professor, textiles and apparel
  Ren, Pengyu 2010-2012 assistant professor, biomedical engineering
  Stout, Patricia A. 2011-2013 professor, advertising
  Sylvie, George2 2011-2012 associate professor, journalism
  Tissieres, Helene 2010-2012 associate professor, French and Italian

1Replaced Jennifer Kate Barret (assistant professor, English) who will be on leave in 2011-12.
2Replaced John H. Murphy ( professor, advertising) who resigned from the committee in August 2011.

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Bank, Seth 2011-2012 assistant professor, electrical and computer engineering
  Choi, Namkee 2011-2012 professor, social work

Ten Staff:
  Ahmadi, Anita S. 2011-2012 senior administrative associate, general faculty office
  Evelyn, Jeffrey S. 2011-2012 assistant dean for administration
  Hejl, Janice E. 2011-2012 administrative associate, provost’s office
  Hoffman, Sally A. 2011-2012 administrative assistant, project management and construction
  King, Charles R. 2011-2012 building attendant leader, facilities
  Madden, Kevin S. 2011-2012 desktop support specialist, human ecology
  Morgan, Jennifer K. 2011-2012 senior program coordinator, undergraduate studies
  Palacios, Ricardo 2011-2012 scientific instrument maker II, aerospace engineering
  Roberts, Debbie 2011-2012 executive assistant, general faculty office
  West, Janet S. 2011-2012 senior administrative associate, policy office

Ten Students:
  Al Hinai, Omar A. 2011-2012 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Baker, Ashley V. 2011-2012 Student Government representative
  Gunter, Austin S. 2011-2012 Student Government representative
  Henning, Dana A. 2011-2012 Student Government representative
  Medellin, Viridiana 2011-2012 Student Government representative
  Payne, Kate C. 2011-2012 Student Government representative
  Ragsdale, Taylor P. 2011-2012 Student Government representative
  Schier, Christina J. 2011-2012 Graduate Student Assembly representative
  Stewart, Morgan E. 2011-2012 Student Government representative
  Thayer, Rebekah E. 2011-2012 Student Government representative