C-9 Parking and Traffic Policies Committee

Chair: Betsy Greenberg
Vice Chair: TBD
Chair Elect: TBD
Minutes (PDF): To be posted following first meeting.

Member E-mail Address Book (comma delimited)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon delimited)

2010-11 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To establish traffic and parking regulations and to review annually a system of priorities for permits to be issued in reserved areas; to recommend to the president ways and means of meeting parking needs of faculty, staff, and students; to recommend to the Faculty Council any changes in the composition and operation of the Parking and Traffic Appeals Panel.

COMPOSITION: At least four members of the General Faculty; four staff members, including two representing units at the J. J. Pickle Research Campus (the staff of the director of the Physical Plant are not eligible to serve); and three students. Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the Student Government and the Graduate Student Assembly and shall include at least one graduate student. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. Representatives of the Physical Plant, the Dean of Students, Employee and Campus Services, Parking and Transportation, and the University Police shall serve as administrative advisors without vote.

Members, 2011-12:
  Farrar, Roger P. 2010-2012 professor, kinesiology and health education
  Garcia, Alexandra A. 2011-2013 associate professor, nursing

Greenberg, Betsy

2011-2012 associate professor, information, risk, and operations management (continuing on as chair)
  Novak, Gordon S. 2011-2013 professor, computer science
  Somers, Patricia A.1 2011-2012 associate professor, educational administation

Faculty Council Appointees:
  McClelland, Blinda E. 2011-2012 lecturer, biological sciences
  Rose, Mary 2011-2012 associate professor, sociology

Four Staff:
  Shoumaker, Jason 2010-2012 safety specialist, environmental health and safety
  Spector, Bruce 2010-2012 transportation coordinator, admissions
  Stovall, Brian C. 2011-2013 manager, PAC
  TBD 2011-2013 PRC Staff Council representative

Three Students:
  Chen, Tiffany T. 2011-2012 Student Government representative
  Newell, Steven M. 2011-2012 Student Government representative
  Williams, Iona P. 2011-2012 Graduate Student Assembly representative

Administrative Advisors:
  Butler, Thomas L. ex officio assistant director, Office of the Dean of Students
  Clubb, Patricia L. ex officio vice president for employee and campus services
  Stone, Bobby J. ex officio director, Parking and Transportation Services
  McMahan, Terry ex officio assistant chief, University Police
  Rea, David L. ex officio administrative advisor, physical plant


1 Replaced Glenn Peers who is on leave in 2011-12.