2012-2013 Meeting Dates

General Faculty

Monday, October 15, 2012, at 2:15 P.M. in Main 212
The General Faculty has only one regular meeting each year. That meeting will be held on Monday, October 15, 2012, in the Main 212 at 2:15 p.m.The Faculty Council meeting will immediately follow the General Faculty meeting.

Note that the annual meeting of the School of Undergraduate Studies will be held at 1:30, immediately preceding the General Faculty meeting.

Faculty Council

Unless notified otherwise, all meetings will be held in MAI 212 at 2:15 p.m.

Annual Photograph

The Faculty Council annual photograph is scheduled for September 17, 2012, at 2:00 p.m. on the south steps of the Main Building—immediately preceding the Faculty Council meeting.

Monday, September 17, 2012
Monday, March 18, 2013
Monday, October 15, 2012
Monday, April 15, 2013
Monday, November 19, 2012
Monday, May 6, 2013***
Monday, December 10, 2012*
Monday, June 17, 2013 Cancelled
Monday, January 28, 2013**
Monday, July 15, 2013 Cancelled
Monday, February 18, 2013 Monday, August 19, 2013 Cancelled
*
This date is earlier than usual.
**
This date is one week later than usual.
***
This date is two weeks earlier than usual.

Executive Committee

Executive Committee Only
(WMB 2.102, 2:00 p.m.)

Executive Committee Plus President
(Stark Library, 2:00 p.m.)

Friday, August 31, 2012 Wednesday, September 5, 2012
Friday, September 28, 2012 Monday, October 1, 2012
Friday, November 2, 2012 Monday, November 5, 2012
Friday, November 30, 2012 Monday, December 3, 2012
Friday, January 4, 2013 Monday, January 7, 2013
Friday, February 1, 2013 Monday, February 4, 2013
Friday, March 1, 2013 Monday, March 4, 2013
Friday, March 29, 2013 Monday, April 1, 2013
Friday, April 19, 2013 Monday, April 22, 2013
Friday, May 31, 2013 Cancelled Monday, June 3, 2013 Cancelled
Friday, June 28, 2013 Monday, July 1, 2013 Cancelled
Friday, August 2, 2013 Monday, August 5, 2013

Standing Committees

Unless members are notified otherwise by the standing committee convener, the General Faculty Standing Committees will hold their initial meetings on Monday, September 10 in Main 212 at 2:15 P.M. Subsequent meeting dates, times, and places will be scheduled according to individual committee needs.

The Joint Meeting of the Faculty Council with the Texas A&M Faculty Senate is scheduled for February 25, 2013, and will be hosted by UT Austin.

Distributed through the Faculty Council website in May 2012. Approved by the Council on May 14, 2012.