View in portable document format.

D 10325

DOCUMENTS OF THE GENERAL FACULTY

SCHEDULE FOR MEETINGS OF THE FACULTY COUNCIL IN 2013-2014


The schedule shown below is proposed for the meetings of the Faculty Council 2013-14. It is in accord with Council practices in recent years. Due to the large number of items on the Faculty Council agenda of the May 6, 2013, this legislation is being circulated on no-protest basis. A voting member of the Faculty Council who wishes to protest the proposal must file an objection with reason with the Office of the General Faculty by May 3, 2013. If no objection is filed by the deadline, the Faculty Council will consider the legislation to have been approved. If an objection is filed within the prescribed period, the legislation will be presented to the Faculty Council at its meeting on May 6, 2013.
SAG signature
Sue Alexander Greninger, Secretary
General Faculty and Faculty Council



SCHEDULE FOR MEETINGS OF THE FACULTY COUNCIL IN 2013-2014

The Faculty Council will meet at 2:15 PM in the Main Building, Room 212, on the following dates:

Monday, September 16, 2013 Monday, March 17, 2014
Monday, October 21, 2013 Monday, April 14, 2014
Monday, November 18, 2013 Monday, May 5, 2014***
Monday, December 9, 2013* Monday, June 16, 2014
Monday, January 27, 2014** Monday, July 14, 2014
Monday, February 17, 2014 Monday, August 18, 2014
*
This date is earlier than usual.
**
This date is one week later than usual.
***
This date is two weeks later than usual.

The Faculty Council annual photograph will be taken September 16, 2013, at 2:00 p.m. on the south steps of the Main Building—immediately preceding the Faculty Council meeting.

The General Faculty has only one regular meeting each year. That meeting will be held on Monday, January 27, 2014, in Main 212, at 2:15 PM. The Faculty Council meeting will follow the General Faculty meeting.

Unless members are notified otherwise by the standing committee convener, the General Faculty Standing Committees will hold their initial meeting on Monday, September 9 in the Main 212 at 2:15 PM. Subsequent meeting dates, times, and places will be scheduled according to individual committee needs.

The Joint Meeting of the Faculty Council with the Texas A&M Faculty Senate will be hosted by Texas A&M University at College Station. Council members will be notified once the date has been determined.

Distributed through the Faculty Council website on April 22, 2013.